Bridal Shower Memories

Things I want to remember from my bridal shower:
The decorations and food: it was exactly how I would have done it for any of my friends. Beautiful cupcakes on the cupcake tier, fresh fruit, a pretty blue cake holder (holding more cupcakes!), Chinese lanterns hung in the tree outside, and tissue paper pom-poms! It was a dream how perfect it was.
My beautiful bridesmaids who put so much time and effort into making the day so special. Here’s Jenna with the ‘who knows Jordan best?’ trivia game.

Being met at the door with a veil that my sister fixed into my hair. I wore it for the entire party and felt like a real bride!

Did I mention the Chinese lanterns?

The fact that the girls planned ahead to have two people assigned to take pictures. This, above all, might have meant the most to me, because you all know I loooooovve pictures, and I take my camera everywhere, and I love documenting life through a Canon lens. Thank you Brittany and Brittany for your beautiful works of art!

The first of many, many yellow things that will go in our house. 
Getting to see Sarah and Adam’s house for the first time. It’s a pretty incredible place out in Jamul. Very country and cute and fanciful. Loved it.

Um, what is it with baby eyelashes these days? All the kids have amazing eyes!

I want to remember cute and innovative packaging, especially ones that were color coordinated. 🙂

When I put this “Queen of Everything” apron on our registry, I knew someone would get it for my shower. Thanks, Becky! I will wear this often when I cook for my handsome husband.

My very special friend Jenafer, who has been such a blessing to me over the years. She’s got mad skillz when it comes to making wrapping paper bouquets to use at the rehearsal. 

My three current roommates, beautiful girls who are always around to watch late night Friends episodes, talk about getting married, or be sad with about leaving each other in our last week together.

Don’t want to forget Sarah, who gave an amazing little devotional to the girls about being the wife you want to be. Really spoke to my heart about the kind of wife and person I want to be in the years to come.

Did I mention the tissue pom-pons that they stayed up late the night before making?

My baby sister, whose grown up all of the sudden, and attending bridal showers and being in weddings. She did a great job coming out of her shell (I’m sure with a little push from Jenna and a giant push from Sonia) and stepping up to help out the maids of honor…. even to the point of being the underwear model girl!

My new family, and how amazing they’ve been to me during this time. Chris’ parents and Sarah have embraced me into their family in a way that seriously makes me want to cry when I think about it. I always wanted a great big family!

Don’t want to forget meeting baby Hannah for the first time. Still can’t believe I hadn’t seen one of my closest friend’s first child until she was able to hold her head up on her own and everything. Another baby with beautiful eyes.

Oh! And gerber daisies in vases and yellow pails!

My two beautiful maids of honor. LOVE these girls. Never want to forget the fun we’ve had together, the amazing memories over the years, and how great they’ve been during the whole engagement thing. Thanks, beautiful friends!

It was such a special day. I love all my friends and family who came out to celebrate with me. Thank you for all the wonderful life things you gave to start Chris and me out on our journey together, but mostly the support you’ve all shown is what really means the world to us. 🙂 Between my bridal shower and later on Chris’ man bath (that’s a story for a later time), we feel so loved by you all.

One thought on “Bridal Shower Memories

  1. Rhitter94 August 29, 2010 / 7:13 pm

    Thank you for sharing. What a beautiful, wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

