I’m Tired. Just Let Me Go To Bed!

(Setting: It’s 10:59pm. I have to be up early tomorrow. I was just about to go to bed. And then I got my second wind. Blast. Just ten minutes too late.)

Random Thursdayness:

Current favorite music: Spring Awakening soundtrack. Wow, those are some good songs for a really bad musical! (Bad as in inappropriate for children, not bad as in poorly done – I’m sure the show is excellent.)

Currently watching: Don’t Quit Your Night Job vides on youtube and How I Met Your Mother, Season Three.

Newest Ambition: Go to New York. Buy tickets for Don’t Quit Your Night Job. And maybe Spring Awakening.

Last Thing I Ate: Chips and Salsa

Current Thought: Hope everyone got their free tacos today! Thanks, Jack, for giving me a free 99 cent mid-day meal!
5 thoughts on “I’m Tired. Just Let Me Go To Bed!

  1. the "ryan" part of bryan June 28, 2008 / 11:56 pm

    Haha yeah, I think Brit saw some of the song titles for “Spring Awakening” on the ryPod, and wasn't too thrilled… LOL. I still wanna see it though.

  2. thesmallblondeone June 29, 2008 / 7:39 am

    Yeah, it's pretty risque, eh? But the music is amazing. I'm really liking it. I'm glad you know what I'm talking about, Ryan! Someday when we're all rich we'll take a weekend trip to New York just to catch a Broadway show.

  3. Ry June 19, 2010 / 6:17 am

    Awwww… and this kinda started it all, really. Almost two years ago!

  4. thesmallblondeone June 19, 2010 / 9:55 pm

    I know! I still remember that night… sitting on the couch in our apartment, no one else was awake, and I thought to myself, “What IS this Spring Awakening about?”

    And then I fell in lvoe.

  5. Ry June 19, 2010 / 11:12 pm

    Nice. My experience was more like “Huh. Duncan Sheik wrote a musical. That's interesting.” [clicks 'download' button]

    Oh, and in case you were wondering why I was digging into your blog, I thought to myself – “I know someone wrote their thoughts about Twilight back in the day… who was that?” Then I remembered it was you, and now that I've seen both movies, I wanted to see why you were so dismayed with the film.

Leave a Reply

